Tags

, ,

One Room With A View

1

12 Rounds is the latest feature from One Room With A View as we celebrate the talent behind the blockbuster action we see on screen. From military advisors to stunt performers, we’re going  12 rounds with all these unsung heroes to find out their love, life and stories from their profession. Our first entry is a multi-award winning stunt man who has worked with the biggest names in the biggest movies. He’s hammered the Hulk, battled Bane and tackled traitors. He’s Bond, Batman and a blonde demi-God. Bobby Holland Hanton is Hollywood’s go-to stunt double and it’s clear to see why.

1. What was your background before becoming a stunt performer, and how did you get into the industry?

3 Bobby

“My background is [in] gymnastics. I started gymnastics when I was 4.  I gave up competing in Men’s Artistic Gymnastics when I was 17, then I started playing semi-pro football. Gymnastics was certainly…

View original post 2,965 more words

